The Enchanted Forest

Enchanted Forest

Every kid loves an enchanted forest, even more so when a magical body of water is involved.  And every kid dreams of a romp through such forest, in search of a unicorn, troll or other magical beast.  This shot, taken this summer in the Shenandoah forest, is meant to show just a bit of the magic that his hidden from most adults, but always visible to a child.  I was told a unicorn had just finished drinking from this particular stream, led back into the woods by a wood elf.

~ by exposedbythelight on September 29, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Enchanted Forest”

  1. There is obviously a lot to know about this. There are some good points here.

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    • Hey there, Jimmy. Looks like your comment, as well as a few others, ended up being flagged as SPAM. I was not familiar with that in wordpress, so only saw it today. Thanks very much for you comment; I hope you like some of the new things added to the blog and I welcome feedback on what else you might like to see here!

      Kind regards;
      Jacques

  3. Great Blog!……There’s always something here to make me laugh…Keep doing what ya do 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
