Brandenburger Tor (Panorama)

I’ve been experimenting a bit with panoramas, and really have liked what I have been able to do with it.  Here is a shot of the Brandenburger Tor here in Berlin.  Just finished processing a panorama I shot at Potsdamer Platz, which I will post later today or tomorrow.
The Gate to Berlin

~ by exposedbythelight on December 6, 2009.

5 Responses to “Brandenburger Tor (Panorama)”

  1. Great shot. The sky is REALLY dark!!!! great work

  2. Nice, so do you HDR them before stitching them? I’ve heard mixed results on that and haven’t yet adventured myself on that line.
    I took brandenburger tor in HDR too, but with a huge christmas tree in the middle.
    http://martinsoler.wordpress.com/category/berlin/

    • Thanks for the comment and question, emzoler. When I do a panoramic HDR, I process the shots in Photomatix before I stitch them in Photoshop CS4. To make sure my exposures are consistent, I shoot in manual mode (not Aperture Priortity). Please let me know if you have other questions. Also, if there is enough interest, I may do a video tutorial on shooting and processing pano HDRs.

      Cheers;
      Jacques

  3. Simply brilliant. The colors are extremely nice. The only thing that the image needs is a very big screen 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
