“1” Bad Cart!!

So I debated today whether I would post an image from my Urbex infiltration of Krampnitz Kaserne yesterday, but decided to post something I shot in the garage today.  Even after about 7 hours for exhilarating fun at Krampnitz, I felt the need to blast off some brackets to process into a pleasing HDR.  Because I live in an old German (built on top of a WWII air raid bunker), so there are some cool spaces to use as background.  The garage had just the atmosphere I was looking for, so I moved the gokart into position for a nice close-up wide-angle HDR.  I spread the legs of my trusty Gitzo traveler tripod to allow me to position the camera mere inches from the ground, and moved the bulbous head of my sweet Nikkor 14-24 f/2.8 within about a foot of the front tire to give the kart an imposing look.  I think this one came out just they way I wanted, dark and mean!!

1 Bad Cart

~ by exposedbythelight on April 3, 2010.

2 Responses to ““1” Bad Cart!!”

  1. Nice photo!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
