Fallen Angel

Greetings friends! As usual, it has been awhile since I have update my blog, but this one is kind of special. Why, you ask? Well, I’ll tell you. For one, this is the first blog entry that I am doing completely from my iPad and using the free WordPress iPad app! Works like a charm. I am liking this convenience, a lot! Second, the image I have included in this entry is the first composited work I’ve posted. I have often wanted to produce composited works, but have been leery of the complex masking that would have been necessary to create what I had envisioned. A piece of software from the good folks at Topaz Labs has become my lifesaver in that regard, specifically a program called Remask 2. So without further ado, I present the ‘Fallen Angel’!

Fallen Angel

By the way, someone asked me the other day what it was that inspired this particular piece. One inspiration was a recent nightmare, and the other was Milton’s ‘Paradise Lost’. Let me know what you think.

~ by exposedbythelight on April 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Fallen Angel”

  1. Please let me know if you could do work for my blog project Doctor Booshka! If you could do one picture for Doctor Booshka its possible I would use your work for my book I am going to publish! Please check out my blog and let me know if you could do something! Your work is amazing!!!! I feel like you might be the only one to capture the look of my story!

Leave a Reply

 
