…we have a problem!!

So today I thought I would post this shot of an interesting room I found in at one of my favorite haunts: the abandoned sanitarium at Beelitz-Heilstätten, Germany. I first saw a picture of this room posted on flickr in 2009, and could not figure out why Whitney’s name was featured. I though, like many have debated, that maybe the photographer had created the Whitney Houston banner in Photoshop, an easy thing to do these days. Well, the more photos I saw (and studied close up), the more I became convinced it was real. Needless to say, I had to get into this building. Problem was that it is not possible to just stroll into the front door of this place; you have to find an alternate way in (there is always another way in). Long story short, I found my way in and explored my way to the side of the building I guessed was big enough to house this theater. It is hard to describe the feeling of excitement you feel when you find a great photographic subject. Suffice to say I was VERY happy, so I spent a couple of minutes shooting this great hall. I am really pleased with what I came away with, and I can promise all of you the Whitney Houston banner is, indeed, real!! Have a seat and enjoy the show!

...we have a problem!

~ by exposedbythelight on June 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “…we have a problem!!”

  1. This is an amazing shot! Great location, great composition and fantastic processing. I will definitely be visiting your blog in the future!

  2. Great stuff! Great shot of Whitney, as well. Will be checking back for more news and pix!

Leave a Reply

 
