Watching me, watching you…

I’m back again with a new update for you.  I shot this one early this morning at the forgotten Soviet hospital in the woods.  I had been planning to return to shoot there again, following my recent discovery of the site, but was not sure when I would get the chance.  Today was that day, though I had actually planned to visit with a buddy of mine, who, unfortunately, called for a rain check at 3:45 AM, about 15 minutes before we were to meet.  No problemo!  I went solo instead, since that’s usually how I roll anyway, when it comes to photography.  And, since I was up so dang early anyway, I was able to hit multiple locations!  Sweet!  If you follow me on flickr, you might recognize the surgical lamp in this shot, though the previous image was a totally different perspective and composition.  When I walked into this room this time around, I immediately felt as if someone else was in the building with me (sounds and all).  Needless to say, it was clear to me that at least one of my images from this location had to reflect the “feeling” of being watched.

Watching you watching me...

~ by exposedbythelight on June 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
